Spoiler Warning!

For readers of “Three Against the World: A Waif, a Stray and a Romance? 

Richard and Maria’s story ended with Richard promising Maria an engagement ring for her eighteenth birthday, but he was in shock after Valerie’s rejection, so does she get one? The relationship almost founders when he vanishes all day on June the tenth, which is the day. However, Bill – you remember “Mr Pickwick”, landlord of The White Hart? – attempts to push them back together, literally. This is Richard’s chance to propose, but will he when he’s committed to entertaining the pub clientele until midnight?

Check back regularly for more. The first correct guess at the song title I’ve used for that chapter wins a free copy of Two Face the World: Marry in haste…

Well, with a title like this one, somebody got married, and it doesn’t take much to guess who, but this is Romantic Suspense, so it isn’t all over with the confetti. The question is, what when wrong first? The past, as Maria says, has a nasty habit of coming back to haunt you. Clue! What is the one word she could say to our gentle, loving, Richard, which would make him lose his temper?

Guesses in comments – free copy to anybody with the correct answer –  please say which question you are answering!

Author: authorsarahstuart

Sarah Stuart is an award-winning author whose books are based on her show business experience, her concern for animals, the challenges of her Christian faith, and her passions for history and travel. Sarah's hope is that readers will enjoy her novels as an escape from reality, but be left understanding that fame and fortune often comes at a high personal cost. Also, an increased perception of the threat to animals: those shot in the name of sport for trophy heads, endangered species, many poached for their fur and ivory, and tragically discarded pets.

5 thoughts on “Spoiler Warning!”

  1. Q. What went wrong first?

    A. Maria, hears Richard murmuring Valerie’s name in his sleep.

    Q. What is the one word she [Maria] could say to our gentle, loving, Richard, which would make him lose his temper?

    A. When he awakens Maria is upset & when ‘pressed’ she snaps, “Valerie!”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s